About Us
ICTAC COUNCIL - Affiliate Councillors - National Associations

(Click Country Name for related Affiliate Councillor's contact info)


BrazilBulgariaChinaCzech RepublicFinlandFrance   
GermanyGreeceHungaryIndiaIsraelItalyJapan
NetherlandsNorth AmericaPolandRomaniaRussia
ScandinaviaSlovak RepublicSouth Africa Spain
SwitzerlandUnited Kingdom





BRAZIL
Associação Brasileira de Análise Térmica e Calorimetria (ABRATEC)
www.abratec.com.br
President: Dr. Cheila Gonçalves Mothé (cheila@eq.ufrj.br)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Luci Diva Brocardo Machado (lmachado@ipen.br)

BULGARIA
Bulgarian Society of Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry (BSTAC)
Prof. Dr. Yontcho Pelovski (pelovsky@uctm.edu, yonchop@gmail.com), University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy, INT-359-2-62-54-201

CHINA
Chinese Chemical Society - Committee on Chemical Thermodynamics and Thermal Analysis
Prof. Dr. Guangyue Bai (baiguangyue@htu.cn), Henan Normal University, (+86) 0373-3328622

CZECH REPUBLIC
Czech Group for Thermal Analysis
President: Prof. Petra Sulcova (Petra.Sulcova@upce.cz)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Jiri Malek (jiri.malek@upce.cz)

FINLAND
Suomen termoanalyysin ja kalorimetrian yhdistys (FinTAC)s
www.fintac.org/etusivu
Prof. Vesa-Pekka Lehto (vesa-pekka.lehto@uef.fi), University of Eastern Finland, INT- 358 40 355 2470

France
Association Français de Calorimétrie et d'Analyse Thermique (AFCAT)
www.afcat.net
Président: Dr. Eric Dantras (eric.dantras@univ-tlse3.fr)
Affiliate Councilor: Dr. Isabelle Beurroies (isabelle.beurroies@univ-amu.fr)

GERMANY
Gesellschaft für Thermische Analyse e.V. (GEFTA)
www.gefta.org
President: Prof. Dirk Walter (dirk.Walter@arbmed.med.uni-giessen.de)
Affiliate Councilor: Dr. Michael Feist (feistm@chemie.hu-berlin.de), Institut für Chemie, INT- 49-30-2093-7346

GREECE
Hellenic Society for Thermal Analysis (HSTA)
www.hsta.gr
Prof. Konstantinos Chrissafis (hrisafis@physics.auth.gr)

HUNGARY
Hungarian Thermoanalytical Group (HUNTAG)
Prof. Janos Kristof (kristof@almos.vein.hu, kristof@almos.uni-pannon.hu)

INDIA
Indian Thermal Analysis Society (ITAS)
Prof. Ranjit K. Verma (profrkverma@gmail.com)

ISRAEL
Israel Group for Thermal Analysis (IGTA)
Prof. Nissim Garti (garti@vms.huji.ac.il)

ITALY
Associazione Italiana di Calorimetria e Analisi Termica (AICAT)
www.aicat-gicat.it
President: Dr. Giuseppe Arena (garena@unict.it)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. G. Della Gatta (giuseppe.dellagatta@unito.it)

JAPAN
The Japan Society of Calorimetry & Thermal Analysis (JSCTA)
www.netsu.org/JSCTANewEnglish/
President: Prof. Kazuya Saito (netsu@mbd.nifty.com), Tsukuba University
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Nobuyoshi Koga (nkoga@hiroshima-u.ac.jp), Hiroshima University

NETHERLANDS
Thermische Analyse Werkgroep Nederland (TAWN)
www.tawn.nl
President: Dr. Paul J. van Ekeren (p.j.van.ekeren@gmail.com)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Guy van Assche (gvassche@vub.ac.be), Vrije Universiteit Brussel, +3 26 29 39 41

NORTH AMERICA
North American Thermal Analysis Society (NATAS)
www.natasinfo.org
President: Elizabeth Pelczar (epelczar@gmail.com)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Bob Howell (bob.a.howell@cmich.edu), Central Michigan University, 989-774-3582

POLAND
Polish Society of Calorimetry and Thermal Analysis (PTKAT)
President: Dr. Krzysztof Pielichowski (kpielich@pk.edu.pl)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Barbara Pacewska (Barbara.Pacewska@pw.edu.pl), Warsaw University of Technology

ROMANIA
Romanian Thermal Analysis Group
President: Dr. Petru Budrugeac (petru.budrugeac@icpe-ca.ro)
Affiliate Councilor: Dr. Andrei Rotaru (andreirotaru2016@yahoo.com, andrei.rotaru@inflpr.ro), +40745379205

RUSSIA
National Committee of Russia on Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry
Dr. Konstantin Gavrichev (gavrich@igic.ras.ru)

SCANDINAVIA
The Nordic Society for Thermal Analysis & Calorimetry (NOSTAC)
Dr. Henrik Fordsmand (hefo@topsoe.dk)

SLOVAK  REPUBLIC
Slovak Group for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry
Dr. Peter Simon (peter.simon@stuba.sk), Slovak Technical University, INT-421-2-5932-5530

SOUTH AFRICA
Thermal Analysis Society of South Africa (ThermSA)
Dr. Liezel van der Merwe (liezel.vandermerwe@up.ac.za), University of Pretoria, +27 (0)12 420 5379

SPAIN
Grupo Español de Calorimetría y Análisis Térmico (GECAT)
http://webs.ucm.es/info/rsef/gecat/portada.html
President: Dr. Joan Josep Sunyol (joanjosep.sunyol@udg.edu)
Affiliate Councilor: Prof. Julià Sempere (julia.sempere@iqs.url.edu)

SWITZERLAND
Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Thermoanalyse und Kalorimetrie (STK)
www.stk-online.ch
Dr. Pierre Brodard (contact@stk-online.ch, Pierre.Brodard@hefr.ch)

UNITED KINGDOM                         
Thermal Methods Group of the Analytical Division Royal Society of Chemistry (TMG)
www.thermalmethodsgroup.org.uk
President: Dr. Duncan Price (Duncan.Price@edwardsvacuum.com)
Affiliate Councilor: Dr. Milan Antonijevic (m.antonijevic@gre.ac.uk), University of Greenwich, +44(0)20 8331 9841











Copyright © International Confederation for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry (ICTAC) - All Rights Reserved
Website designed by Consilium IT Services & Wolf-Achim Kahl
Council | Statutes | National Associations | Awards