About Us
ICTAC COUNCIL - Affiliate Councillors - National Associations

(Click Country Name for related Affiliate Councillor's contact info)

Australia    Brazil               Bulgaria
China       Czech Republic      Finland
France                    Germany                 Greece
Hungary                 India                         Israel        
Italy                         Japan                      Netherlands
North America         Poland                    Romania       
Russia                    Scandinavia                    Slovak Republic
South Africa           Spain                       Switzerland   
United Kingdom



AUSTRALIA
Australian Thermal Analysis Society (ATAS)

Prof. Stephen Clarke
Flinders University
Faculty of Science and Engineering
School of Chemistry, Physics & Earth Sciences
GPO Box 2100
Adelaide, South Autralia, 5001
Australia

Fax: INT-61-8-8201-2905
Tel(W): INT-61-8-8201-3011
E-mail: stephen.clarke@flinders.edu.au


BRAZIL
Brazilian Association for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry (ABRATEC)

Prof. Luci Diva Brocardo Machado

E-mail: lmachado@ipen.br


BULGARIA
Bulgarian Socity of Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry (BSTAC)

Prof. Dr. Yontcho Pelovski
University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy
Department of Technology of Inorganic Substances
8 Kliment Ohridski Str
Sofia 1756
Bulgaria

Fax: INT-359-2-681-270
Tel (W): INT-359-2-62-54-201
Tel (H): INT-359-2-775-345
E-mail: pelovsky@uctm.edu


CHINA
Chinese Group for Thermal Analysis

Prof. Qiyuan Chen
College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering,
Central South University,
Changsha, Hunan 410083,
China

Tel (W): (+86) 0731-8877364
E-mail: cqy@csu.edu.cn


CZECH REPUBLIC
Czech Working Group for Thermal Analysis

Prof. Jiri Malek

E-mail: jiri.malek@upce.cz


FINLAND
Suomen termoanalyysin ja kalorimetrian yhdistys (FinTAC)

Professor Vesa-Pekka Lehto
Department of Applied Physics
University of Eastern Finland
P.O.B 1627, FI-70211 Kuopio

Tel (W): INT- 358 40 355 2470
E-mail: vesa-pekka.lehto(at)uef.fi
Website: http://www.fintac.org/etusivu


FRANCE
Association Français de Calorimétrie et d'Analyse Thermique (AFCAT)

Prof. Jean Grenet

E-mail: jean.grenet@univ-rouen.fr


GERMANY
Gesellschaft für Thermische Analyse e.V. (GEFTA)

Dr Michael Feist
Institut für Chemie
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Brook-Taylor-Straße 2
D-12489 Berlin
Germany

Fax: INT- 49-30-2093-7277
Tel (W): INT- 49-30-2093-7346
E-mail: feistm@chemie.hu-berlin.de
Website: http://www.gefta.org


GREECE
Hellenic Society for Thermal Analysis (HSTA)

Assoc. Prof. Maria Lalia-Kantouri
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Department of Chemistry
Laboratory of Inorganic Chhemistry, P.O.Box 135
Thessaloniki 54124
Greece

Fax: INT-00302310 997844
Tel (W): INT-00302310 997844
E-mail: lalia@chem.auth.gr


HUNGARY
Hungarian Thermoanalytical Group (HUNTAG)

Prof Janos Kristof

E-mail: kristof@almos.vein.hu


INDIA
Indian Thermal Analysis Society (ITAS)

Prof. Ranjit K. Verma

E-mail: profrkverma@gmail.com


ISRAEL
Israel Group for Thermal Analysis (IGTA)

Prof. Nissim Garti

E-mail: garti@vms.huji.ac.il


ITALY
Associazione Italiana di Calorimetria e Analisi Termica (AICAT)

Prof. G. Della Gatta

Tel (W): +39-3356300617
E-mail: giuseppe.dellagatta@unito.it


JAPAN
The Japan Society of Calorimetry & Thermal Analysis (JSCTA)

Prof. Takayoshi Kimura
E-mail: kimura@chem.kindai.ac.jp


NETHERLANDS
Thermische Analyse Werkgroep Nederland (TAWN)

Prof. Dr. Ir. G. (Guy) Van Assche
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Physical Chemistry and Polymer Science
Pleinlaan 2
B-1050  Brussel
Belgie

Tel. +32 26 29 39 41
Email: gvassche@vub.ac.be
Website: http://www.tawn.nl


NORTH AMERICA
North American Thermal Analysis Society (NATAS)

Dr. Wei-Ping Pan
Western Kentucky University
Department of Chemistry
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101
USA

Fax: INT-270-780-2532
Tel (W): INT-270-780-2569
E-mail: wei-ping.pan@wku.edu
Website: http://www.natasinfo.org/


POLAND
Polish Society of Calorimetry and Thermal Analysis (PTKAT)
Prof. Barbara Pacewska
Warsaw University of Technology

E-mail: bpacewska@pw.plock.pl


ROMANIA
Romanian Thermal Analysis Group

Prof. Nicolae Doca

E-mail: doca@cbg.uvt.ro


RUSSIA
National Committee of Russia on Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry

to be appointed


SCANDINAVIA
The Nordic Society for Thermal Analysis & Calorimetry (NOSTAC)

Henrik Fordsmand
Haldor Topsoe A/S
Nymollevej 55
DK-2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Denmark

E-mail: hefo(at)topsoe.dk


SLOVAK  REPUBLIC
Slovak Group for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry

Dr. Peter Simon
Slovak Technical University
Dept of Physical Chemistry
Radlinskeho 9
812 37 Bratislava
Slovak Republic

Fax: INT-421-7-393-198
Tel (W): INT-421-7-532-5530
E-mail: simon@cvt.stuba.sk


SOUTH AFRICA
Southern African Thermal Analysis Society (SATAS)

Dr. Liezel van der Merwe

E-mail: liezel.vandermerwe@up.ac.za


SPAIN
Grupo Español de Calorimetría y Análisis Térmico (GECAT)

Prof. Julià Sempere

E-mail:julia.sempere@iqs.url.edu


SWITZERLAND
Swiss Society for Thermal Analysis & Calorimetry (SGTK)

Prof. Francis Stoessel

E-mail: francis.stoessel@epfl.ch


UNITED KINGDOM
Thermal Methods Group of the Analytical Division Royal Society of Chemistry (TMG)

Prof. E.L. Charsley
Centre for Thermal Studies
University of Huddersfield
Queensgate
Huddersfield HD1 3DH, UK
0113 2679276

E-mail: e.l.charsley@hud.ac.uk


















Copyright © International Confederation for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry (ICTAC) - All Rights Reserved
Website designed by Consilium IT Services & Wolf-Achim Kahl
Council | Statutes | National Associations | Awards