Scientific Commission
Scientific Commission (as from ICTAC16, Orlando)

Chairman – Crisan Popescu, crisan717@yahoo.uk.com
Co-chairman – Ranjit K. Verma, profrkverma@gmail.com
       Chairman (Young Scientist Program) – Andrei Rotaru, andrei.rotaru@ucv.ro


Scientific Committees

COMMITTEE   CHAIRPERSON  CO-CHAIRPERSON
Kinetics


Thermodynamics & thermochemistry


Materials




Instruments & Methods


Standards & Nomenclature


Education

Sergey Vyazovkin
vyazovkin@uab.edu

Sergey Verevkin
sergey.verevkin@uni-rostock.de

Guy Van Assche
gvassche@vub.ac.be



Dimitri Ivanov
dimitri.ivanov@uha.fr

Paul van Ekeren
p.j.van.ekeren@gmail.com

Ranjit Verma
profrkverma@gmail.com
Jiri Malek
jiri.malek@upce.cz

Stefano Vecchio Ciprioti
stefano.vecchio@uniroma1.it

Giuseppe Lazzara
giuseppe.lazzara@unipa.it
Arnon Chaipanich
arnonchaipanich@gmail.com

Luis A. Perez-Maqueda
maqueda@cica.es

Haruka Abe
abe-haruka@aist.go.jp

Imre M. Szilagyi
imre.szilagyi@mail.bme.hu


Each committee should:

a.have a well-defined working plan;
b.have a minimum of 4 members committed to contribute to the work of the committee
c.have a continuous activity.
d.organize a workshop / session at ICTAC and/or at ESTAC;
e.publish books / papers with the presentations and discussions.



Rules for Committees (as from ICTAC15, Osaka)

*Each Chairperson may serve a period of 4 years for leading the group; the period is renewable for a single term of 4 more years.

*ICTAC Council should approve the progressively closing down of the committees by observing the rule of ‘no-activity’ over years.

*The Chairpersons of various Committees should invite awardees of ICTAC Young Scientist Award to participate to the activities of
   various groups.

*Under each line committee may open / close, according to the criteria enumerated above, groups of work (like ‘group for nano-
   materials’, ‘group for flash-DSC’, etc). The groups rely on the initiative of members of ICTAC who are interested in a specific project
   defined within the frame of the work of a certain committee.

















Copyright © International Confederation for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry (ICTAC) - All Rights Reserved
Website designed by Consilium IT Services & Wolf-Achim Kahl