TA Instruments-ICTAC Award 2016

Nominations are invited for the TA Instruments-ICTAC Award to be presented at the 16th International Confederation for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry Congress to be held in Orlando, Florida, USA in August 2016.

The Award will be made to the candidate who has, in the judgement of the ICTAC Scientific Awards Committee and the ICTAC Council, made an outstanding contribution to the science of thermal analysis and/or shown significant leadership to the profession of thermal analysis. The Award consists of a plaque, an honorarium of \$1000, travel and living expenses at the 16th ICTAC Congress and the Congress registration fee.

The previous winners of the Award are:

P.D. Garn, USA (1997); G. Lombardi, Italy (1980); P.K. Gallagher, USA (1982);
R.C. Mackenzie, UK (1985); D. Dollimore, USA (1988); J. Sestak, Czechoslovakia (1992); B. Wunderlich, USA (1996); T. Ozawa, Japan (2000); S. Cheng, USA (2004);
C. Lacabanne, France (2008); J. Blażejowski, Poland (2012).

Nominations should include a letter of nomination by the proposer, a letter of consent to the nomination by the candidate, curriculum vitae, list of publications, and any other relevant supporting material. Up to two letters of support may also be supplied. The complete nominating material should be sent, in electronic format to Professor E.L.Charsley, Chairman of the ICTAC Scientific Awards Committee (e.l.charsley@hud.ac.uk) by the 30th November 2015.