



First Call for Nominations for the 2020 TA Instruments-ICTAC Award

17th ICTAC Congress, Krakow, Poland, August 30th to September 4th, 2020.

Nominations are invited for the TA Instruments-ICTAC Award to be presented at the 17th International Confederation for Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry Congress. The nominations may only be made by ICTAC Affiliated National Societies.

The Award will be made to the candidate who has, in the judgement of the ICTAC Scientific Awards Committee and the ICTAC Council, made an outstanding contribution to the science of thermal analysis and calorimetry and/or shown significant leadership to the profession of thermal analysis and calorimetry. The Award consists of a plaque, an honorarium of \$1000, travel and living expenses at the 17th ICTAC Congress and the Congress registration fee.

The previous winners of the Award are:

P.D. Garn, USA (1997); G. Lombardi, Italy (1980); P.K. Gallagher, USA (1982);

R.C. Mackenzie, UK (1985); D. Dollimore, USA (1988); J. Sestak, Czechoslovakia

(1992); B. Wunderlich, USA (1996); T. Ozawa, Japan (2000); S. Cheng, USA (2004);

C. Lacabanne, France (2008); J. Blażejowski, Poland (2012), V. Mathot, the Netherlands (2016).

Nominations should include a letter of nomination by the proposer, a letter of consent to the nomination by the candidate, curriculum vitae, list of publications, and any other relevant supporting material. Up to two letters of support may also be supplied. The complete nominating material should be sent, in electronic format, to Professor Riko Ozao, Chairman of the ICTAC Scientific Awards Committee (ozao@shohoku.ac.jp) by the 30th November 2019. Only one nomination is permitted for each Affiliate Society.

Professor Riko Ozao

Chair ICTAC Scientific Awards Committee

Director, Center of Liberal Arts, Institute of Higher Education, Shohoku College

Atsugi, Kanagawa 243-8501

ozao@shohoku.ac.jp